State Regulation of Public Utilities Review Committee

Sen. Thomas C. Alexander, Chairman Rep. William G. Herbkersman, Vice Chairman T. Graham Edwards Rep. Gil Gatch Sen. C. Bradley Hutto Floyd Nicholson Sen. Luke A. Rankin, Sr. Rep. J. Todd Rutherford



Breeden John Committee Counsel

Bryan Triplett Committee Counsel

Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6216

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE March 28, 2025

The following persons have applied as candidates for the South Carolina Public Service Commission:

<u>DISTRICT 2</u> :	Corey M. Bedenbaugh (Leesville) Florence P. Belser (Columbia) Richard N. McIntyre (Gilbert)
DISTRICT 4:	H. David Britt (Spartanburg) Charles L. Houser (Greenville)
DISTRICT 6:	Justin T. Williams (Columbia)

A schedule for public hearings regarding the qualifications of these candidates will be available in the near future. For updated information as to the date, time, and location of these hearings, you may access the Review Committee's website at:

https://www.scstatehouse.gov/CommitteeInfo/PublicUtilitiesReviewComm/2025PublicServiceCommissio nScreeningInfo.php

Any person desiring to testify must furnish a written, notarized statement of his or her proposed testimony no later than **12:00 p.m. on Friday, April 11, 2025**. This statement should be mailed or delivered to:

Breeden John, Committee Counsel State Regulation of Public Utilities Review Committee 102 Gressette Building, Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202

All testimony, including documents furnished to the Committee, must be submitted under oath, and persons knowingly giving false information, either orally or in writing, shall be subject to penalty.

Any questions concerning the hearing and related proceedings should be directed to Breeden John at 803-212-6216 or <u>BreedenJohn@scsenate.gov</u>.

* * * *